Product documentation
Patchworks
Search
K

Switching in & out of a linked company

Introduction

The steps detailed on this page show how to switch into a linked company that you manage and - when you've finished working with that company - how to switch back to your own company.

Need to know

Switching into a linked company

Step 1 Click the arrow associated with your current company name and select the switch companies option:
If you don’t see this option it means that you don’t have not been granted access to manage any companies.
The managed companies page is shown, listing all companies that are linked to your organisation (i.e. all companies that can be managed by your team):
If you have been granted permission to manage a company, you'll see an icon in the switch column:
If your organisation manages a lot of companies this list might be long, running over multiple pages. If necessary, use the search field to quickly find a company by name.
Step 2 Click the ‘switch’ icon to the right of the required company profile:
If no icon is shown it means that you have not been granted access to manage this company.
Step 3 You are switched into this company profile:
Notice that the company name has changed at the top of your window - if you click the associated arrow, you'll find quick access to profile settings for this company, should you need to change general details or manage company users:
Any changes that you make from this point on will update the company you have switched into. Always ensure that you are switched to the right company before making changes.
Step 4 You can now proceed to complete any required setup for this company (for example, add and manage users, add connectors, process flows, etc.).
If required, you can copy process flows from one of your managed companies into another. For further information please see
Step 5 When you've finished working with this company, you should switch back to your own company to ensure that you don't make any subsequent updates in error.

Switching back to your own company

When you've finished working with a managed company, follow the steps below to your own (i.e. original) company.
Step 1 Click the arrow associated with your current company name and select the switch companies option:
If you don’t see this option it means that you don’t have not been granted access to manage any companies.
Step 2 The managed companies page is shown.
Typically, no managed companies will be shown because you're currently switched into a managed company rather than your own profile.
Step 3 Click the switch to original company button:
Step 4 You are switched back to your own profile and the managed companies page updates to show all companies that your team can manage: